Skip to content

Getting to know: Matthew Lippman.

May 25, 2010 \pm\31 1:40 pm

Photo by Meriah Burman.

[In which WWAATD asks vapid questions culled from various teen magazines to non-vapid, non-teenager types.]

Full Name: Matthew Lippman
Age:
45
Height:
5’ 2”
Currently Live:
Newtonville, MA
Hometown:
New York City
Instruments:
Guitar
Car:
Honda Civic
Secret Talent:
Cooking three differently meals at once.

What is the best thing about your job? Hanging out with teenagers talking about poems.

What was your most embarrassing audition moment? I farted.

If you could live in any past era which would it be and why? In the 1950s because I probably could afford to buy a pretty nice house in a pretty nice suburb with a pretty white fence.

Who is your role model and why? Juan Felipe Herrera because he showed me how to write poems by showing me how to make salsa from scratch.


What do you do for fun?
I hold my wife’s hand.

Do you have a good luck charm? No.

Wackiest fan encounter: I don’t have any fans.

Before I die, I want to: Learn how to play the banjo.

When I fly I have to have: Listen to any Steely Dan song on take-off.

If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: Coke, Willy’s burger with everything from Wild Willy’s.

My coolest article of clothing: A beat-up faded blue pocket tee with from J. Crew.

My first financial splurge was: Gibson ES-350-T hollow body electric guitar.

When friends come over, we: Eat lox, fruit salad, and muffins.

Do you like to cook? If so, what? Calzones, from scratch.  Yes, I like to cook.

TV show I never miss: Fringe.

If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why? Matthew Dickman because he is taller than me and makes me fell six feet four.

Anything about yourself you wish you could change? My belly.  Get it smaller.

I’ll eat sushi, but not: Eggplant.

What are your best and worst subjects in school? Quantum Physics, best; English Lit, worst.

FAVORITES
Favorite Actor/Actress:
Mark Ruffalo/Anna Torve
Favorite Movie:
Dog Day Afternoon
Favorite Body Part:
Tongue
Favorite Singer:
Robert Plant

2 Comments
  1. May 25, 2010 \pm\31 2:06 pm 2:06 pm

    I’m pretty excited about this book. Typecast and The Lumberyard are made of unicorns and motorcycle grease (=good stuff).

  2. May 27, 2010 \pm\31 4:34 pm 4:34 pm

    RESPECT

Comments are closed.

