Skip to content

Getting to know: Jackie Clark.

June 12, 2010 \pm\30 12:40 pm

[In which WWAATD asks vapid questions culled from various teen magazines to non-vapid, non-teenager types.]

Full Name: Jaclyn Adrienne Clark
Age: 28
Height: 5’4-ish
Currently Live: Jersey City, NJ
Hometown: East Brunswick, NJ
Instruments: None
Car: None
Secret Talent: Does interloping count?

What was your most embarrassing audition moment? I don’t think I’ve ever auditioned for anything.  I don’t think I’d be very good at it though.  I’m embarrassed just thinking about having to audition for something.

What do you do for fun? Um, ride my single-speed.  Oh, and tickle my boyfriend.  He is absurdly ticklish.  Just reading this will make him feel ticklish.

Do you have a good luck charm? No.

When I fly I have to have: Have a window seat

If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: Do fast food places make grilled cheese?  If so, I want one of those with tomatoes and bacon.

My coolest article of clothing: Right now, my TOMS.

My first financial splurge was: Um, I think it involved money I earned from delivering newspapers and bubble gum cigarettes.

When friends come over, we: Eat food, enjoy adult beverages, and listen to music.

Do you like to cook? If so, what? No, but when I do I mostly cook string beans.

Anything about yourself you wish you could change? Not today.

I’ll eat sushi, but not: [See below.]

What are your best and worst subjects in school? Best: English; worst: math.

If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be…I would definitely wish for guaranteed train karma, as in whenever I arrive at the train it is just pulling up.  Never just pulling away. Um, I’m kind of lame so maybe I would save the other 2 for a rainy day?

Where on earth are you most dying to go? I’ve never been on an island aside from Manhattan before.  I think I’d like to go to an island and swim.

What’s the last thing that made you cry? Well, I’m pretty sure the last thing that made me cry is Terms of Endearment or Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry.  That guy’s books always make me cry.

Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? All the time.

What would people be surprised to know about you? I used to be a cheerleader.  Not while I was in high school, but still.

If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? “Dancing with Myself” by Billy Idol.

FAVORITES

Favorite Movie: I’m bad at liking movies, but I always love Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.
Favorite Body Part: Ears.
Favorite Singer: Right now, Laura Marling.
Favorite Song: Oingo Boingo, “Only Makes Me Laugh”.
Favorite Candy: Mike and Ikes.
Favorite Philosopher: Camus. He counts, right?
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Mint.
Favorite Book: The Golden Notebook, even though it made me feel like I was crazy.  Also, right now I love, love, love The Ticking is the Bomb by Nick Flynn.
Cell Phone or iPod: I wish I were one of those fancy people that had an iPod in their cell phone.
Summer or Winter: Errrr, fall.
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Gymnastics.
LA or New York: New York.
Skiing or Snowboarding: Ugh, neither!
Chocolate or Flowers: Flowers.
Dogs or Cats: Cats!

Comments are closed.

