Skip to content

Getting to know: Shafer Hall.

June 15, 2010 \pm\30 12:26 pm

Shafer Hall wears Brooks and Dunn Collection shirts exclusively.

Never Cry Woof

Full Name: Edmon Shafer Hall
Age:
24
Height:
5’ 1’’
Currently Live: Brooklyn
Hometown: Lubbock, TX
Instruments: 1953 Gibson L-48,  Rhythm Egg
Car: Silver 1992 Toyota Pickup
Secret Talent: Getting away with it!

What is the best thing about your job? I don’t have to take the train at rush hour.

What was your most embarrassing audition moment? Don’t really get embarrassed.  Once I had to take my shirt off auditioning for Shakespeare.  What’s up with that?  But it was sweet, cause I love my naked body.

If you could live in any past era which would it be and why? The 80s.  It’s the last time that America wasn’t a bunch of pussies.

Who is your role model and why? My role model is Minneapolis.

What do you do for fun? Talk about myself to teen magazine reporters.

Do you have a good luck charm? The back pocket of my jeans.

Wackiest fan encounter: I might get myself in trouble here, but I kinda wish my fans were MORE wack.  I am getting tired of “Shafe-Boogie is so awesome.  I wish my life was more like his” and “You da man!”

Before I die, I want to: Outlive my parents.

When I fly I have to have: A fistload of oxycontin.

If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: Two beers and a taco.

My coolest article of clothing: Various dress-shirts from Panhandle Slim’s Brooks and Dunn collection.

My first financial splurge was: Some guitar or another.

When friends come over, we: Get high on Alka-Seltzer Plus and see who can stay awake the longest.

Do you like to cook? If so, what? You bet.  I like to cook all manner of locally-raised meats, generally under the broiler.

TV show I never miss: I am always looking for footage of an animal trying to eat another animal.  And if The Rookie with Albert Brooks and Brendan Fraser happens to be on, well, fuck whatever else I have to do that day.

If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why? Ted Nugent.  I just want to see if I can talk as fast as he can.

Anything about yourself you wish you could change? I badly need a pilot’s license.

I’ll eat sushi, but not: Raw Goodyear tires.

What are your best and worst subjects in school? I was pretty good at all of it, until it started to get tough, and then I quit.

If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be… Grant me nothing.

If I could gay-marry anyone in the world, he/she would be… probably not a she.

Where on earth are you most dying to go? Home.

What’s the last thing that made you cry? Probably some movie starring Abigail Breslin.  She tears me up.

Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? Wouldn’t even know what that means.

What would people be surprised to know about you? Probably that Abigail Breslin thing I just mentioned.

If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? “I’m Black and I’m Evil” by Lightnin’ Hopkins.

Have you had a starstruck Hollywood experience? Who was it with? Fuck, I ran into Craig T. Nelson in the Village.  Didn’t know WHAT to say to that guy.  All I could think of was “put me in, Coach!” but (thank GOD) I restrained myself!


FAVORITES

Favorite Actor/Actress: Brendan Fraser.
Favorite Movie: Joe vs. the Volcano.
Favorite Body Part: Love every single one.
Favorite Singer: Richard Harris.
Favorite Song: “Wichita Lineman”.
Favorite Candy: Pork.
Favorite Philospher: Willie Nelson.
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Give me a little of everything!
Favorite Sport: Football.
Favorite Sports Team: Houston Oilers.
Favorite Athlete: Ray Lewis.
Favorite Book: The Fan Man.
Cell Phone or iPod: iPhone, I’m afraid.
Summer or Winter: Used to be winter, increasingly summer.
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Gymnastics.
LA or New York: Increasingly LA.
Skiing or Snowboarding: Boards wherever possible.
Chocolate or Flowers: Just give me a pocketful of condoms and some muscle relaxers.
Dogs or Cats: If it kills its share of pests, it can crash here.

One Comment
  1. ben permalink
    June 16, 2010 \pm\30 8:49 pm 8:49 pm

    beer. markers. t-shirts. now.

Comments are closed.

