Skip to content

Something(s) to bear in mind.

June 29, 2010 \pm\30 12:47 pm

From Julio Cortazar:

“What good is a writer if he can’t destroy literature? And us… what good are we if we don’t help as much as we can in that destruction?”

From Mel Brooks:

“Anybody can direct, but there are only eleven good writers.”

From John Lennon:

“Part of me suspects that I’m a loser, and the other part of me thinks I’m God Almighty.”

From Alphonso Lingis:

“Those who find ecstasy do so not by visiting the shrines of civilization but by trudging in the swamps of human destitution and misery. Our literature of ecstasy recounts the dark nights of the soul and encounters with mystics in the slums and in the refugee camps of genocidal wars.”

From Flannery O’Connor

“There’s many a best seller that could have been prevented by a good teacher.”

From Mike Birbiglia:

“I shouldn’t say bad things about the illiterate… I should WRITE IT. That way they won’t find out.”

From Bear Bryant:

“I’ll put you through hell, but at the end of it all we’ll be champions.”

From Kurt Cobain:

“I’d rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.”

From Friedrich Nietzsche:

“A good writer possesses not only his own spirit but also the spirit of his friends.”

2 Comments
  1. June 29, 2010 \pm\30 1:03 pm 1:03 pm

    From Blue Oyster Cult:

    “Don’t fear the reaper.”

  2. June 29, 2010 \pm\30 1:40 pm 1:40 pm

    From Billy Wilder:

    “Some like it hot.”

Comments are closed.

