Skip to content

The astrology of rejection letters: Gemini.

August 5, 2010 \am\31 9:37 am

Dear Landon,

Congratulations! We’re so excited to publish your short story: Paying Full Price at American Apparel (and Then Getting a Shrimp Job in the Dressing Room) in our next issue. Please re-send your piece as a Word document along with the bio you’d like us to run. We’ll send you a galley about a month before the issue pubs.

Best,

The Editor

*

Dear Landon,

Thank you for your submission. Unfortunately, we are going to pass on your short story: Paying Full Price at American Apparel (and Then Getting a Shrimp Job in the Dressing Room). We hope that this piece finds a good home elsewhere and that you continue to enjoy our magazine.

Best,

The Other Editor

2 Comments
  1. McGoo permalink
    August 5, 2010 \am\31 10:56 am 10:56 am

    Yes, we are. AND- I’m infamous for not sending in the Word format that I KNOW I should.

    I like you, yer funny.

  2. Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink
    August 5, 2010 \pm\31 3:31 pm 3:31 pm

    My oldest, a daughter, is a Gemini. Enough said. I did go on to have other children.

Comments are closed.

