Skip to content

The astrology of rejection letters: Sagittarius.

August 5, 2010 \am\31 9:36 am

Dear Landon,

I get really bored reading submissions, so I’ve taken to folding them into paper airplanes and seeing which one goes farthest. Yours didn’t even come in 35th.

As a consolation prize you will find enclosed a yellow rubber Lance Armstrong “Livestrong” bracelet valued at $4.99. On me. What’s more, I’ve crossed out the verb “live” and replaced it with the word “scribo” which is Latin for “I write.”

So cheer up! Tut tut. Sly Stallone says: “I take rejection as someone blowing a bugle in my ear to wake me up and get going, rather than retreat.”

Best,

The Editor

One Comment
  1. August 5, 2010 \pm\31 12:57 pm 12:57 pm

    Dear Editor,

    Vonnegut once said something: When I write, I feel like an armless, legless man with a crayon in his mouth.

    Yours,

    Landon

Comments are closed.

