Skip to content

Saturday and I just want to look happy.

August 7, 2010 \pm\31 12:34 pm

This is Sean Doyle‘s lovely pup, Gracie. One Saturday I want to look exactly this happy:

This is Brittany Wallace reading Noah Cicero’s The Insurgent next to Noah Cicero. One Saturday I want to go to a waffle house and quietly read and every so often glance at someone I like:

This is YouTube sensation, Crazy Double Rainbow Guy. One Saturday I want to feel this wildly insane with awe about something, anything really:

Is this dumb to want things for Saturdays? Seems like the world is filled with stuff that’s largely unnecessary, weekdays that drag, nights that feel interminable. I just want to sit around and look around and smiling think, yeah, we’re all right. Everything’s all right.

One Comment
  1. August 7, 2010 \pm\31 12:45 pm 12:45 pm

    Got woke up this morning by a streetcleaner chatting to an old woman called Florrie (with her dog Mollie) and it felt like everything was all right. But then Florrie said something racist.

Comments are closed.

