Skip to content

We who get off our cheeto-gorging arses and write poetry reviews.

August 17, 2010 \pm\31 12:43 pm

Damn. I need to reread and review Dale Carnegie’s How to Win Friends & Influence People.

But seriously. I’ve said, if my press sold a book every time somebody asked me to publish theirs, I’d be rich, bitch.

I could also say, if somebody reviewed one of my press’ titles every time somebody asked me to publish theirs, a lot of people would have heard of the books my press publishes, bitch.

The truth is — reviews tend be to be few and far between. If you are an author of a book, you likely know this. If you hope to be an author of a book, you need to be aware of this.

I’m giving away free books to people who review my press’ titles. Somebody asked if he’d still receive books if he wrote an unflattering review. I am an honorable woman. The books might be covered in boogars, but you’ll get them. My word is good, bitch.

If there aren’t any No Tell Books titles that you’re interested in reviewing, there are about a thousand other presses out there publishing underrated, overlooked books.  Help create the reception for worthy books that you hope others will do for your own books.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. A moment « Mungo

Comments are closed.

