Skip to content

Getting to know: Florine Melnyk.

August 23, 2010 \pm\31 6:45 pm

Full Name: Florine Marie Melnyk
Age: 41
Height: 5ft. 4
Currently Live: Buffalo, New York
Hometown: Orchard Park, New York
Instruments: played the clarinet in fourth grade, very badly
Car: no (my ex has the 2009 Red Chevy Imapala) I have a bicycle. Go Green!!
Secret Talent: working on Hula Hooping

What is the best thing about your job? Hearing one of the best sounds on Earth: Children’s laughter.
What was your most embarrassing audition moment? Hyperventilating in chorus in middle school auditioning for the play ‘Anything goes.’ By the end of the day the rumor was that I had died!
If you could live in any past era which would it be and why? The fifties, so that I could hang out with the Beats and because my curves would have been more appreciated.
Who is your role model and why? My mom because no matter how tough things got when I was growing up she made me feel sure that everything would work out.
What do you do for fun? Not telling, but it involves chocolate, an ice surface and obscure movie references…
Do you have a good luck charm? I have an Irish wishing stone made from Connemara marble.
Wackiest fan encounter: The guy who, when I worked as a cashier at a grocery store, thought I was Alanis Morrissette.

Before I die, I want to: Get pulled on stage by Bono during a U2 concert in Ireland.
When I fly I have to have: Have the window seat.
If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: 2 veggie delights on honey oat bread at Subway.
My coolest article of clothing: A Sabres Jersey signed by Lindy Ruff.
My first financial splurge was: A jean jacket when I was 15 (I had it until my thirties).
When friends come over, we: Watch movies.
Do you like to cook? If so, what? I love to cook and my favorite meal would be Scallops and Rice with Asparagus.
TV show I never miss: At the present time that would be ‘Biggest Loser.’
If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why? Ralph Fiennes, and I would ask him what he was thinking when he had sex with that stewardess on that airplane, and if he would be available to catch a flight with me sometime?
Anything about yourself you wish you could change? My address.
I’ll eat sushi, but not: Chocolate-covered insects.
What are your best and worst subjects in school? English was my best and Math my worst, I still don’t exactly balance my check book.
If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be… U2 would come over for dinner.  I would host the first annual poet dance marathon (where I would do the Tango with Dan Nester), and I win the Boston marathon.
If I could gay-marry anyone in the world, he/she would be… Drew Barrymore or Denise Duhamel (in our maiden form bras).
Where on earth are you most dying to go? Paris.
What’s the last thing that made you cry? An episode of ‘Extreme Makeover: Home Edition in Alaska.
Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? No, that sounds boring.
What would people be surprised to know about you? Usually it’s that I was in the Navy.
If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? I get knocked down, but I get up again…

FAVORITES
Favorite Actor/Actress: Johnny Depp
Favorite Movie: ‘Now Voyager’ with Betty Davis
Favorite Body Part: Eyes
Favorite Singer: Paul Hewson
Favorite Song: Love Rescue Me
Favorite Candy: Mr. Big candy bars
Favorite Philospher: Schopenhauer
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Chocolate Mocha
Favorite Sport: Hockey
Favorite Sports Team: Buffalo Sabres (secretly the Montreal Canadians shhh!)
Favorite Athlete: So many Hockey players, so little time…
Favorite Book: Catcher in the Rye
Cell Phone or iPod: iPod
Summer or Winter: Winter
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Ice Skating
LA or New York: New York
Skiing or Snowboarding: Skiing
Chocolate or Flowers: Chocolate
Dogs or Cats: Cats

Comments are closed.

