Skip to content

Getting to know: George Murray.

October 1, 2010 \am\31 10:00 am

[In which WWAATD asks vapid questions culled from various teen magazines to non-vapid, non-teenager types.]

Would you lend your hat to this man?

Full Name: George Murray
Age: 39′
Height: 6’1″
Currently Live: Yes (St. John’s, Canada)
Hometown: Toronto, ON
Instruments: Drums, Guitar, Bass, and Mandolin
Car: Toyota Matrix, 2005
Secret Talent: Dragon’s Lair, one man

What is the best thing about your job? The chicks.
What was your most embarrassing audition moment? When I was beaten for the role of Adam Savage on Mythbusters by some jerk called “Adam Savage”.
If you could live in any past era which would it be and why? Middle Ages, because I’d bring penicillin.
Who is your role model and why?
What do you do for fun? Fun is for the weak.
Do you have a good luck charm? Luck can be good?
Wackiest fan encounter: I met a woman in a bar in lower Manhattan who had fallen badly during a rock climbing session and had to have steel pins and rods all through her, but whose friend had given her a copy of my first book (a set of sonnets about death), which she claimed helped her through the ordeal… She could actually quote from the book.
Before I die, I want to: Become immortal.
When I fly I have to have: Write a love note to my children, in case….
If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order:
My coolest article of clothing: Green and yellow striped white tube socks that come up to my knees.
My first financial splurge was: EP of Tainted Love by Soft Cell.
When friends come over, we: Talk quietly for fear of waking the children.
Do you like to cook? If so, what?
TV show I never miss: That one everyone is talking about but I can fake my way through because it’s so predictable.
If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why?
Anything about yourself you wish you could change? Two words: love. handles.
I’ll eat sushi, but not: You, Dan Nester.
What are your best and worst subjects in school?
If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be…
If I could gay-marry anyone in the world, he/she would be… George Clooney. I just think he’s smarter than he seems.
Where on earth are you most dying to go?
What’s the last thing that made you cry?
A woman.
Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? Not after I discovered the Geek Groupie.
What would people be surprised to know about you? My occasional video game habit.
If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? …
Have you had a starstruck Hollywood experience? Who was it with? …

FAVORITES
Favorite Actor/Actress: …
Favorite Movie: …
Favorite Body Part: …
Favorite Singer: …
Favorite Song:
Don’t You Forget About Me, Simple Minds.
Favorite Candy: Dip Stix.
Favorite Philospher:…
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: …
Favorite Sport:
Soccer/Footie.
Favorite Sports Team: Arsenal.
Favorite Athlete: …
Favorite Book: …
Cell Phone or iPod:
iPhone.
Summer or Winter: Winter.
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Icenastics. (We’re working on selling it to the IOC.)
LA or New York: NYC, LA is a urinal cake.
Skiing or Snowboarding: Surfing!
Chocolate or Flowers:
Dogs or Cats:
Cogs and Dats.

Comments are closed.

