Skip to content

Phew, glad that’s over.

November 30, 2010 \pm\30 12:00 pm

Local author gives up on dream:

“Ever since I was a kid I dreamed about writing a novel,” says Alan. “When I friend of mine told me about NaNoWriMo I jumped on it right away. With just a few clicks, I joined the website, updated my profile, and have been an avid participant ever since.”

According to the site, Alan enjoys tennis, reading, and staring reticently at the moon into the wee hours of morning.

But like so many years before, once again, nearly four weeks into it, Alan is on the verge of failing to accomplish his goal. Of his target 50,000 words, Alan has managed a sum total of 40, or roughly the same amount of seconds it takes for people to truly appreciate an expertly-crafted piece of Tupperware.

One Comment
  1. Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink
    November 30, 2010 \pm\30 3:36 pm 3:36 pm

    yeah

Comments are closed.

