Skip to content

Photos from the Suzee’s Laundromat 6th Annual Lost and Found Fashion Show.

December 5, 2010 \pm\31 3:48 pm


(by request of D. Nester and because I’ve been overwhelmed and have’t posted in a couple of weeks, I give you . . . )

Once a year, in Turners Falls MA, designers collect unclaimed lost and found items from the local laundromat, and design clothes. A few weeks later, the folding tables become a runway and the joint is transformed. It’s really something to see. I’ll post more sets of photos and video and as it starts to appear on the Facebooks, etc. Here’ s the first set, and probably the best, from the amazing Chris Wise.

(Poster design above by the incredible Anja Schutz. Disclosure: she’s my missus. Note: her site seems to be down for the moment, but I’m sure she’ll have it back up any minute now, so if you click that there link and get a cheesy godaddy page and want to see some great design, check back in a bit)

2 Comments
  1. December 5, 2010 \pm\31 5:57 pm 5:57 pm

    Sooooo, yea. I let my domain expire, but it should be up again at the latest by tomorrow.
    In the meantime, if you would like to looksee, Fruit + Sugar has a facebook page. Huzzah!

    http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/pages/Fruit-and-Sugar-Industries/128283170538

  2. December 6, 2010 \pm\31 8:28 pm 8:28 pm

    Here are some of my photos from the show:

    http://s116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/jamieb9/

Comments are closed.

