Skip to content

What I would do at AWP if I could go to AWP.

January 28, 2011 \am\31 8:32 am


Sorry, non-existent career, I blew all my travel money up the nose. Hey, I’m either a cool Bukowski-type (‘experience teaches’), or a drug addict. Whatever. AWP this year seems like good clean fun.

Because there are so many people in New York I would like to have sex with, I would go this weekend and crash I Can’t Believe It’s Not AWP. Then I’d totally do all of the below from behind like durrty.

KU MFA and Publishing Genius reading at the zoo. I don’t usually wake up by 2 p.m. on holiday, but for this all-star cast I could maybe drink one less the night before:

  • Deb Olin Unferth
  • Alec Niedenthal
  • Joe Young
  • Michael Kimball
  • Stephanie Barber
  • Blake Butler
  • Matt Bell
  • Amelia Gray
  • Rachel Glaser
  • Alexis Orgera
  • Timothy Willis-Sanders

5 Comments
  1. Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink
    January 28, 2011 \am\31 11:15 am 11:15 am

    I can’t go to AWP either. I can’t even go to I Can’t Believe It’s Not AWP either. I am very sad about this. So I’m cursing the snow and my lot in life.

    • January 29, 2011 \am\31 8:51 am 8:51 am

      so close, yet blah blah. don’t worry, you can chill here with me. maybe we will turn this into a softcore pr0n site while the others aren’t looking. it’ll be fun.

  2. January 28, 2011 \pm\31 5:51 pm 5:51 pm

    Aw, don’t worry. I can’t go to AWP either. Instead, I am going to MFI. They have cupboards and an interesting range of mattresses.

    • January 29, 2011 \am\31 8:54 am 8:54 am

      i am going to M&S. i need new stockings.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention What I would do at AWP if I could go to AWP. « We Who Are About To Die -- Topsy.com

Comments are closed.

