Skip to content

Getting to know: Jackie Sheeler.

February 11, 2011 \am\28 10:00 am

[In which WWAATD asks vapid questions culled from various teen magazines to non-vapid, non-teenager types.]

Full Name: Jackie Sheeler
Age: Must we?
Height: 5’7
Currently Live: Harlem
Hometown: Brooklyn
Instruments: Surgical
Car: Never Again
Secret Talent: Mirror writing

What is the best thing about your job? The fact that I don’t have one.
What was your most embarrassing audition moment? Auditions are against my religion.
If you could live in any past era which would it be and why? Just a little back and west, so I coulda groupied Cobain in Seattle.
Who is your role model and why? Role models are overrated.
What do you do for fun? Work for free.
Do you have a good luck charm? Clipping my fingernails changes my luck. Seriously. Try it.
Wackiest fan encounter: When a girl at a reading said “I love seeing a woman twice my age rock the stage!” Sweetheart, I wasn’t and I ain’t quite twice your age. Almost doesn’t count.
Before I die, I want to: Record a full-length solo CD.
When I fly I have to have: Noise-canceling headphones and a taser.
If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: The waitress.
My coolest article of clothing: Oversized emerald sequined shawl.
My first financial splurge was: Gear, gear, always gear. The first was a Ross 4×4 cassette recorder. For those who know gear, this also answers the age question.
When friends come over, we: Plan ways to do more work for free.
Do you like to cook? If so, what? I put cinnamon & vanilla in the yogurt sometimes.
TV show I never miss: Never owned one, never will.
If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why? Amanda Palmer, because she’ll just say anything that comes to mind.
Anything about yourself you wish you could change? More cowbell.
I’ll eat sushi, but not: Anything containing spearmint.
What are your best and worst subjects in school? Best: English; Worst: behavior.
If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be… Perfect pitch, perfect eyesight, perfect teeth.
If I could gay-marry anyone in the world, he/she would be… PJ Harvey.
Where on earth are you most dying to go? When I die, I’m going to the crematorium (sans any useful leftover parts). Until then, NYC will do just fine.
What’s the last thing that made you cry? Reading “Gate C51” to a friend.
Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? Nope, but I often wished my parents could.
What would people be surprised to know about you? Well, I don’t want to ruin the surprise!
If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? Keep on rocking in the free world.
Have you had a starstruck Hollywood experience? Who was it with? It was fun watching Clare Dane be so sweet and friendly while Lou Reed played arrogant superstar asshole, both in the same green room at the same event. More bemused than starstricken.

FAVORITES
Favorite Actor/Actress: Samuel Jackson.
Favorite Movie: The Shawshank Redemption
Favorite Body Part: Hint: many men just can’t find it.
Favorite Singer: Clara Engel.
Favorite Song: Working Class Hero.
Favorite Candy: Snickers.
Favorite Philospher: Does Wayne Dyer count as a philosopher?
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Rum Raisin.
Favorite Sport: Cow-tipping.
Favorite Sports Team: Neither.
Favorite Athlete: Tiger Woods’ wife.
Favorite Book: A Prayer for Owen Meany.
Cell Phone or iPod: iPhone
Summer or Winter: Summer!
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Neither!
LA or New York: Good Lord, anyplace but LA.
Skiing or Snowboarding: Can’t we skip right to hot chocolate around the fire?
Chocolate or Flowers: I prefer flowers but can’t get any as a conscientious objector to their unspeakably large carbon footprint.
Dogs or Cats: I go both ways.

Comments are closed.

