Skip to content

Artful companionship.

February 25, 2011 \am\28 7:51 am
tags:

[I am not able to read lately for some reason. I am stuck in the middle of two books. I feel very alone. I mean that I am halfway through two different books. I am supposed to write about one of them and I am a little bit scared to. I spend a lot of time on my own. I didn’t realize I liked being read to. Maybe I miss voices. I like listening to poems while doing the ordinary, plucking eyebrows, handwashing undergarments, eating dinners, smoking cigarettes. I’m not going to get into books on tape, I promise. I know how this all makes me sound. Below, some recent good company.]

  • With thanks to Paul Cunningham, Andrew Weatherhead and M. Bartley Siegel/PANK Magazine.
  • Bonus Ben Mirov clip.
One Comment
  1. February 25, 2011 \am\28 8:05 am 8:05 am

    the bright belly of a what, of a what [sigh]

Comments are closed.

