Skip to content

Facebook voodoo.

April 5, 2011 \am\30 10:00 am

Last night, I placed this message on my Facebook page:

“I’m sick of all these New Age books on ‘healing yourself.’ I want a guide to wounding myself.”

17 minutes later, while laying out my dinner meal, I knocked over a bottle of salad dressing. It splintered on the stone floor, making a mixture of olive oil, apple cider vinegar, tamari and broken glass — not the easiest material to sop up.

I had cursed myself. Or Facebook had jinxed me. Be careful what you post!

3 Comments
  1. April 5, 2011 \pm\30 5:31 pm 5:31 pm

    one time i was late to work because i had been at a party and i said it was because i had a flat and then on the way back home i got a flat.

  2. Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink
    April 6, 2011 \pm\30 2:04 pm 2:04 pm

    instant karma’s gonna get you

Trackbacks

  1. $12 for $25 Worth of Oils, Vinegars, and Gourmet Gift Items at Oil & Vinegar in The Woodlands - Daily Couponds

Comments are closed.

