Skip to content

We who are about to tweet: @xtx33.

June 28, 2011 \am\30 4:31 am

[In which we find out the Twitter philosophies of my most beloved follows.]

Twitter username: @xtx33
Real name: [unknown]
Recent memorable tweet: “honk if you’re a crack whore”

How often do you tweet? Do you limit yourself to a number of tweets per day, or to a certain time of day? Any other OCD-like tweeting tendencies?

My average number of tweets a day is 12.  I think that included re-tweets.  I have no “requirements” on my tweeting.  I tweet as the need strikes me.

What is your ‘follow’ philosophy? Do you follow everyone who follows you? Do you follow celebrities, lit mags, ex-boyfriends?

I try to follow people who I “recognize” but mostly I just follow whoever follows me.  Yes, I follow lit mags, a handful of celebrities and a bunch of people I crush on.

What is your @ philosophy? Do you tweet people back, engage in ‘chit chat,’ become annoyed when others do?

I have no @ philosophy. I mean, I guess I try to limit any self-promotion.  I try to help others with their promotion when I can.  If someone tweets something hysterical or odd or random I will re-tweet it.  I try to refrain from tweet conversations but sometimes they are fun to be in because of how others join in and sometimes they are fun to watch unless it’s about sports.

What is your #hashtag philosophy?

I like doing hashtags when they make sense.  I think they are fun when used in clever ways.  I don’t use them too often. #overkill

Do you obsess about number of: followers / retweets / favorites / unfollows / other?

Nope. Although it does bum me out when I think I’ve tweeted something hilarious and nobody retweets it.  Some of my shit is hysterical, yo.

How do you think you come across to your followers? How would you like to come across?

I think I come across as weird, funny, perverted and gross which is how I would like to come across.

What do you want people to remember about your Twitter account?

My masturbation habits.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. We who are about to tweet: curtain call. « We Who Are About To Die

Comments are closed.

