Skip to content

We who are about to tweet: @kendragmalone.

July 10, 2011 \pm\31 6:00 pm

[In which we find out the Twitter philosophies of my most beloved follows.]

Twitter username: @kendragmalone
Real name: Kendra Grant Malone
Recent memorable tweet: “Just asked Matthew how to spell ‘nether’ and ‘regions’ in that order and he said ‘please don’t tweet what you’re tweeting.'”

How often do you tweet? Do you limit yourself to a number of tweets per day, or to a certain time of day? Any other OCD-like tweeting tendencies?

I tweet a few times a week as of late. Some days I’ll tweet or RT a few times a day, but not very often. I usually tweet in the morning, but only because funny things often happen to me on my walk to work. I have no rules about quantity of tweets in a day. I just try not to be annoying.

What is your ‘follow’ philosophy? Do you follow everyone who follows you? Do you follow celebrities, lit mags, ex-boyfriends?

I only follow people I think are funny, or post good news articles that I might not otherwise have come across. I am mostly in it for the lolz.

What is your @ philosophy? Do you tweet people back, engage in ‘chit chat,’ become annoyed when others do?

I try to only @ people to keep a joke going, or to say thank you if someone was nice to me. Sometimes I will @ my boyfriend to embarrass him publicly.

What is your #hashtag philosophy?

I only hashtag stupid shit that probably doesn’t need a hashtag if it seems like it would be a good joke, i.e. #notwearingpants

Do you obsess about number of: followers / retweets / favorites / unfollows / other?

Nope.

How do you think you come across to your followers? How would you like to come across?

I think I prolly come across like a mega hot babe with huge tits and a GREAT PERSONALITY. I hope I come across like a chaste christian speedfreak.

What do you want people to remember about your Twitter account?

Jokes about ugly tattoos I get that aren’t really jokes because I have a hotdog on my leg and two dots on my hand that form a hand friend. I have a lot of body left to cover in jokes. Can I just say something mildly related now? It will never not be in vogue to be really into your cat.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. We who are about to tweet: curtain call. « We Who Are About To Die

Comments are closed.

