Skip to content

I stand corrected.

August 19, 2011 \am\31 9:39 am

Last month, I wrote an essay about my experience volunteering at the Lebowski Fest. My conclusion was that this event was great because: “I would have been bummed if this Fest had any affiliation with a movie studio,” and thought it maintained a sort of purity because the biggest celebrity was a bit player, and didn’t include “any big-name bands or legitimate stars from The Big Lebowski.”

I concluded that this kept the event pure and silly and applauded the Lebowski Fest creators for it.

Then I read the New York Times today and learned I was way, way off. Apparently, the entire cast got back together at Lebowski Fest NY to celebrate the Blu Ray release of the film.

Can’t win ’em all.

Comments are closed.

