Skip to content

Desperately seeking Susans.

August 22, 2011 \pm\31 12:00 pm

Hello. Do you have a vagina, or at least a pen name that signifies that you might have a vagina? If so, Zine Scene and > Kill Author need YOU to help counteract the sausagefest that has become their slushpile. If these lit mags were clubs, they’d be giving you 2-for-1 cosmos and no cover charge right now. You and your girlfriends in your tube dresses and heels’d be zipping past the bouncers on your strutting beeline to the bar, leaving the single lonely men lined up outside frustrated in your wake. So if you’ve got the push-up bra and poetry (or the frilly panties and fiction), please submit today:

2 Comments
  1. Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink
    August 22, 2011 \pm\31 12:45 pm 12:45 pm

    Hmm. I do got one of those and I’ve got poetry and haven’t been submitting. Maybe this is the universe telling me to get off my ass and send something.

  2. the universe permalink
    August 22, 2011 \pm\31 3:06 pm 3:06 pm

    yes, it’s me robin, the universe! i am tired of being all mysterious and junk, no one ever listens to me. so i am going the direct nike-type route here and telling you: just do it, robin! just. do. it. and remember that i love you even if i sometimes act a little insane (supernovas give me gas)

Comments are closed.

