Skip to content

We who are about to tweet: @LaurelSnyder.

August 23, 2011 \pm\31 2:00 pm

[In which WWAATD finds out the Twitter philosophies of some lovely Twitter people.]

Twitter username: @LaurelSnyder
Real name: Laurel Snyder
Recent memorable tweet: “Dear one-word-titles: I feel you should be forced to end with an exclamation point.”

How often do you tweet? Do you limit yourself to a number of tweets per day, or to a certain time of day? Any other OCD-like tweeting tendencies?

Too often. Way too often. Especially since I’m at home, on my computer, not a phone.

What is your ‘follow’ philosophy? Do you follow everyone who follows you? Do you follow celebrities, lit mags, ex-boyfriends?

I followback mostly people I know IRL, and people I admire, after looking at their tweets. But if someone interacts with me a bunch, I’ll almost always follow them back. I don’t autofollow, and I unfollow upsetting politics, overwhelming promotion and general dumbness.

What is your @ philosophy? Do you tweet people back, engage in ‘chit chat,’ become annoyed when others do?

Yes! I don’t see the point of twitter if you don’t. I respond to just about everyone, and everything. But I guess I’m like that in person too.

What is your #hashtag philosophy?

I abuse hashtags constantly. The longer and more ridiculous the better. #noreallyimeanthatthelongerandmoreridiculousthebetter

Do you obsess about number of: followers / retweets / favorites / unfollows / other?

Not so much. I do clean house periodically, unfollow people I never “talk” to, or people who haven’t tweeted in a long time.

How do you think you come across to your followers? How would you like to come across?

I think I come across as haphazard, housewifely, but kind of funny. How would you like to come across? Eh, whatever. Just so I’m not offending TOO much.

What do you want people to remember about your Twitter account?

It’s just Twitter, people.

Comments are closed.

