Skip to content

Two voices: Megan Martin and Sam Rasnake.

August 26, 2011 \pm\31 6:00 pm

‘meanwhile, the phone doesn’t ring and that’s a good thing’–Sam Rasnake, For Now

I miss America [I am an expat]. I miss the unmistakable clarity of a voice you know though you’ve never heard it before, though you never listened. I miss the quickness of those T’s, the quickness of my parsing.

Megan Martin’s voice reminds me of Janeane Garofalo, Sam Rasnake’s of Bruce Willis or Nick Cage. I hope this doesn’t upset either of them, Megan and Sam. I enjoyed their readings both very much and not just ’cause my homesickness.

The America of my mind is a movie it’s been too long since I last saw and which no one else much seems to like even though it was a blockbuster opening weekend. At the time.

Comments are closed.

