Skip to content

Getting to know: Gina Myers.

December 9, 2011 \am\31 8:11 am

[In which WWAATD asks vapid questions culled from various teen magazines to non-vapid, non-teenager types.]

Full Name: Gina Marie Myers
Age: 31
Height: 5’4″
Currently Live: Atlanta, GA
Hometown: Saginaw, MI
Instruments: drums
Car: MARTA
Secret Talent: While wearing ice skates, I can jump in the air, spin around a couple of times, and land on my feet.


What is the best thing about your job? 
Free coffee.
What was your most embarrassing audition moment? Too many embarrassing moments to recall. Does all of elementary school count?
If you could live in any past era which would it be and why?
Who is your role model and why? 
My Grandma Myers because she was a quick wit and tough as nails and a little mischievous.
What do you do for fun? I like to see live music.
Do you have a good luck charm? No.
Wackiest fan encounter: NA
Before I die, I want to: take a cross-country road trip.
When I fly I have to have: a book.
If I had to spend $10 at my favorite fast food joint, I’d order: I don’t really eat fast food.
My coolest article of clothing: I pretty much just wear black t-shirts & jeans…
My first financial splurge was: college
When friends come over, we: drink & conversate.
Do you like to cook? If so, what? I like to cook when I have the time, but I don’t think I have any specialties.
TV show I never miss: NA
If you could interview any celeb whom would it be and why? Patti Smith. I really enjoyed reading Just Kids, and she has made some interesting statements about the difficulties of being a young artist in this day and age. 
Anything about yourself you wish you could change? 
A lot. I sometimes regret dropping out of the university I was supposed to attend after high school.
I’ll eat sushi, but not: gross stuff.
What are your best and worst subjects in school? In high school, I was decent in all my classes, but I liked English, literature, and history classes most. I didn’t care much for math and science.
If you could be granted 3 wishes, they’d be…income equality in the US, an end to suffering, and for my student loan & medical debt to disappear.
If I could gay-marry anyone in the world, he/she would be… I’m not interested in marriage of any sort.
Where on earth are you most dying to go? I don’t think that any one place stands out much more than any other. I love traveling.
What’s the last thing that made you cry? A combination of stress/depression.
Do you ever wish you could just be a normal kid? 
I don’t know what that means.
What would people be surprised to know about you? I don’t know that I have done very much that is surprising.
If you had to name one song as your theme song, what would it be? The Clash’s Death or Glory.
Have you had a starstruck Hollywood experience? Who was it with? When I lived in NYC, I once saw Steve Nash ride by on a skateboard. I was in awe.

FAVORITES
Favorite Actor/Actress: 
NA
Favorite Movie: The Warriros
Favorite Body Part: Brain
Favorite Singer: Sam Cooke
Favorite Song: A Change is Gonna Come
Favorite Candy: M&Ms
Favorite Philospher: Baudrillard
Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip
Favorite Sport: Basketball
Favorite Sports Team: Michigan State Basketball
Favorite Athlete: Draymond Green
Favorite Book: Too difficult to pick just one, but I’ll say the Collected Ted Berrigan
Cell Phone or iPod: Cell Phone
Summer or Winter: 
Winter
Ice Skating or Gymnastics: Ice skating
LA or New York: New York
Skiing or Snowboarding: Snowboarding
Chocolate or Flowers: Flowers
Dogs or Cats: Both!

Comments are closed.

