Skip to content

James Tadd Adcox will tell you a story, and he will do it right.

June 1, 2012 \am\30 9:00 am

I just read the phrase:  ‘But the summons of unspecified you restlessly tugs at us, begging identification.’

This tugging could be present in your ears, no matter where you live in the whole world, because James Tadd Adcox is offering to read you a story.

Next week, to celebrate his beautiful first book, The Map of the System of Human Knowledge coming out from Tiny Hardcore Press, Tadd will read you a story either via GChat or Skype.

Here are the details:

Monday through Friday next week, I will read you a story if you contact me through Gmail or Skype. The story will be from my first book, The Map of the System of Human Knowledge, which came out this week from Tiny Hardcore Press. I will be at my computer working from 10 am to 6 pm, Chicago time, so that’s the best time to contact me, if you want me to read to you.

All of the stories are fairly short, between 1 and 5 minutes maybe.

This is a good thing to do if you are wondering whether you would like the stories in this book, or also if you just want someone to read to you for 1 to 5 minutes.

My Gmail address is jamestaddadcox AT gmail DOT com. My Skype name is jamestaddadcox.

I am excited about this.

And to celebrate Tadd the way we all should, this fine Friday– here is one of my favourite stories that he made at PANK, I Once Knew A Girl Who Kept Breaking Bones.

Comments are closed.

