Skip to content

>kill author accepts the true death.

July 8, 2012 \pm\31 12:18 pm

After three glorious years, the still-mysterious team behind >kill author announced last night that their 20th issue, forthcoming in August, will be there last.

This makes me unbelievably sad. I discovered >ka sometime late in 2010 and it completely blew me away. Not only is the site the apex of sleek and efficient for an online mag, but the editors (whoever they may be) are unfailingly support of their writers and the community they surrounded themselves in.

It bums me out to think of all the writers I would be ignorant of, if not for >ka.

But the archives will always be there and we will all drink gin and read them and wail together.

3 Comments
  1. July 11, 2012 \pm\31 9:12 pm 9:12 pm

    what if they kill the page too? did they say they’d always pay their hosting/domain bills?

    • Caroline Crew permalink
      July 12, 2012 \am\31 9:55 am 9:55 am

      from the blog it said the archives would remain. also, when the august issue goes live there will be a more detailed letter from the eds.
      I they keep it up!

  2. Christopher permalink
    July 12, 2012 \am\31 12:39 am 12:39 am

    This is depressing news. I love that journal, and not just because they were sweet enough to publish me. They are one of the good ones and will be missed.

Comments are closed.

