Skip to content

We Who Are About To Revive This Blog

December 10, 2012 \pm\31 1:27 pm

perhaps singlehandedly – cause dammit – this has been a cool place to write at times – and it would be a damn shame if it just up and disappeared

So, yeah, last post was two fucking months ago! What’s up with that? I’ve not been around either. *Looks sheepish. Sorta had a crisis of self-confidence or something. I have no formal training of any sort in this poetry/writing thing, and I went through a who am I to say anything about anything when it came to discussing literary, or not, stuff. In other words, I started feeling stupid amongst all the MFAers and all that. Not a good place for me. So I shut up.

Seems everyone else did too. Or something. I don’t know. I tend to be the last to hear about anything. Story of my life. But there’s all sorts of stuff happening in my life that is going to make next year awesome (starting with me turning 55), and I  like this silly blog. So, a few days ago, having decided that I wanted to blog a few things here (including the last installment of my Reading Wild series), and discovered all the cobwebs and dust, I asked the guy formerly behind the curtain, Daniel Nester, if he minded if I tried to revive this puppy. He said go for it, or words similar. So, here goes. The Naughty Librarian (that be me) will definitely show up more often. And who knows who else. Who’s in?

Let me know what you think. What you liked. What you didn’t. Don’t pull any punches. Love you all, just for reading here.

 

And that was weird how the blog post title didn’t show up at first – seems to be there now

7 Comments
  1. December 10, 2012 \pm\31 2:02 pm 2:02 pm

    Oh, nice! Personally I highly value thoughtful voices that do *not* come from the usual MFAetc background. Formal training may be a wonderful thing, but it is not the only way to skin a cat. (Or other less violent metaphor.) Even so, I share exactly the same doubts, sometimes. Things I’d like to read about … writing non-fiction. Poetry. Science. Observations of the natural world. And anything you care to write about.

    • Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink*
      December 10, 2012 \pm\31 2:51 pm 2:51 pm

      Thanks, Nikki. All you folks I met through our erotica blogs back-in-the-day have proved to be the most wonderful friends.

  2. December 11, 2012 \pm\31 4:27 pm 4:27 pm

    Excellent! I’ve been hearing good things about this blog and was saddened when I visited for the first time last week and saw an inactive blog.

    • Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink*
      December 12, 2012 \am\31 10:06 am 10:06 am

      As I was when I came to post a few weeks ago – and was afraid to post because of the empty space. Let’s hope there’s still more good things to be said.

  3. December 11, 2012 \pm\31 6:59 pm 6:59 pm

    I am so happy someone is keeping WE Who going. I MEAN IT. We need it.

    • Robin Elizabeth Sampson permalink*
      December 12, 2012 \am\31 10:06 am 10:06 am

      Thanks. :-)

  4. December 16, 2012 \am\31 11:30 am 11:30 am

    All of us are self-educating every minute of our lives. As long as we admit what we don’t know and work on it–then we’re smart enough.

Comments are closed.

